Applied for a loan with bad credit and got accepted?

I applied on line with tenantloans.com or what ever they are called! I filled in the application and sent it, and then they sent me a text saying I have been accepted. So I called them, they went over exactly the same details as I did online and asked me no other Q's then said "I have great news for you, you have been accepted for a loan with the lowest apr rate in the UK, but we need £49.95 from you first"

Hmmmm. I don't beleive them, should I pay £49.95??

Is it worth me asking my bank for a loan rather than all these loan companies?

Answers:
hiya,
please please please Don,t send this money.My partner has just done this,he was bankcrupt and we needed some money just to get things up2date.We rang the same company!! because we are council tenants.He did exactly the same,they rang him he gave them all his details and they told him he had been accepted for his loan,at 17.5% and something like 94.00pmth repayments.so he accepted and paid the 49.50.Then we recieved all the forms and when we read them it was a completly differant company,a differant rate which was 52%apr and 215.00pmth repayments,it was only when we rang them back we discovered that this company was a company that FINDS you a loan company.But then if you have a bad credit history,or bankcruptcy they charge you the earth in APR.We had a look round the internet and found out that these companys are a SCAM,no proper lender should ever ask you for money up front for a loan.Basically this money is a accepting fee NOT a Loan acceptance.
hope this has helped
Dont do it..your signing your life away. Why do you have to PAY for a loan up front??
:o No lender has ever asked me for money up front, I'd stay well clear of this establishment, sounds very dodgy.

Anyone who has a bad credit rating wouldn't be able to get a loan so easily without having to pay high apr, they are probably loan sharks who prey on desperate people.
Don't bother you clearly can't afford another card.
Sounds a bit dodgy to me. Why do you have to pay them? I would visit your bank, but be warned that multiple applications will affect your credit rating even more. Try not to borrow money if you can't afford to. Easier said than done though right? If you're having financial difficulties, try getting in touch with the Consumer Credit Counselling Service. It's free, and they will help you to sort out your finances, and make arrangements with any creditor's that you owe. Good luck with it!
Its always best to speak to your bank first. These companies make their money by selling high cost loans to desperate people who have bad credit, and can't get a loan elsewhere.

That you aren't even sure of the name of the loan company sugegsts you've not been careful - which is the number one rule, know who you're doing business with!

Speak to your bank, but first of all think very hard if you need the loan. There's obviously a reason you would have bad credit, and you don't wanna end up on the downward spiral. Then go into your branch and speak directly to the financial advisor (you may need an appointment) to discuss your needs.
Do not send them any money. It sounds like a scam to me. Are you English or American? I hope you didn't give them your SSN# or other identifying information. If you did, check with Social Security early 2008 to see if someone else is using your #.
Stay away.

In fact, try to stay away from loans altogether! They are such a burden!
Sounds like a con.
Nope dont do it - what they are not telling you is that you have been "accepted in principal" they will then farm your details out to loan companies who still have the right to reject you. Try welcome finance - they dont ask for anything up front and they are helping me
from experience of this i found that the ones that want money up front are a waste of time, they tell you the money is for admin fees and when its paid they tell you the £1000 you wanted they cant give you but will give you £200 and maybe 6 months time give more - ignore them go elsewhere.
dont pay them i have sent money and never got loan or credit card!
yeh its a con they haven't got you a loan there still looking you pay them to look for you but they may not be able to get it
If you pay that money, it will be the last you ever hear from them. Does it make sense, they are about to give you some large amout of money, but they first need you to give them a tiny amount. Common scam. People try it here in the US all the time. If they call you again, tell them to roll the 49.95 into the loan, and mail you a check. don't hold your breath.
Hi.
This site can definately help you and there are no fees.
http://bestukloans.co.nr
First check them out with the Better business bureau if you have one. It sounds suspicious, but could be legit. I know a lot of creditors for bad credit do these kind of things, just be careful and be sure to get the full details before sending any money. You might be getting raped on some hidden finance charge that they haven't fully disclosed to you yet.
I wouldn't do it did they send you any paperwork or were you able to read any paperwork on it?Read the fine print they tend to get you there.People with bad credit tend to get very high interset rates.You'll be paying on that sucker for life if your interest is too high.Just look over all details before committing to any sort of credit obligation before you sign it.
Go to your bank. you never have to pay for a loan.
No don't, friends of mine made the mistake of doing this, and then when they received all the paperwork they needed a guarantor for the loan, and as no-one was prepared to put themselves at risk, they lost the money.
TenantLoan.com is a trading name for UK Finance Online, and they are a BROKERS for a panel of 14 loan companies and other brokers.
They say quite clearly in the linked statement that they won't charge you for their services, so I don't see why they're telling you to pay anything. I would contact them and challenge them on it.
At best, they are in fact charging you a fee, but just to search their panel for a loan, not for the loan itself. All fees should be paid by the lender to the broker, not by you.
No guarantee you will ever get the loan... sorry.

The Secured Loan information post by website user , LoanSecuredLoan.com not guarantee correctness.


  • I'm an african woman who wants to pursue a masters deg. in the UK where can I get a grant,loan or scholarship?
  • Has anyone in uk got a loan from kenny_marklender@yahoo.com?
  • Where can i get education loan for my daughter intending to go to UK for higher studies.?
  • Is this a legitimate loan agency from the uk? "t_n_t luck" <loaninsurance_coy??
  • Are there any legit money lenders out there willing to help with an unsecuerd loan in the uk?